Soulnova – Conocimiento Colectivo

Home » Games » Soulnova’s Pokemon Fire Red Journey (Part 1)

Soulnova’s Pokemon Fire Red Journey (Part 1)

Hello! Thanks for passing by! I talk about subjects like space, games, RPG's, anime, triops and Mexico!

Please take some time to check the banners on the right to help those in need and Follow me in Google .

Donate Button with Credit Cards



Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 401 other followers

CATEGORIAS

ARCHIVO

Twitter Updates

A week ago I decided I would get the 3DSXL and also the Pokemon X/Y down the road, and while looking at all the new features, nostalgia hit me in the feels and I started to wish I could play Red again.

As it happens, my younger brother inherited my old Game Boy Color with Red and Gold from me. I really didn’t want to play on emulators right now, but I wanted to have the real thing in my hands. It was then that I realized I could actually get Fire Red and still migrate my pokemon into HG and then B2, making it all the way to Pokemon X/Y. It might be a titanic effort to migrate them…

I have never played Fire Red but I heard it was a wonderful remake of the original and I’m willing to give it a try. I looked for it on Facebook and lucky for me, someone was offering it at a very good price ($20).

I had already finished HeartGold a long time ago, so I would need to complete the league in Fire Red and Black 2.

Am I up to the task?

There’s only one way to find out…

Image

Pokemon FireRed Version

Gender: Girl

Name: GABY

Rival: GARY (Even the name!? You bastard!)

Starter – Charmander ♂- “Soulblaze”

First thing after defeating GARY and getting my pokeballs I headed east of Viridian city to get a Mankey ♀(“Queen”). I’ll be needing it’s Fighting moves for Brock. I also got a Pidgey ♀(“Skydancer”). At the forest, I loaded myself on pokeballs and went to look for a Pikachu for about hour until I got the little guy (♂ “Tesla”), because I fear Misty is going to kick my ass; heck, she usually did even if I got Squirtle (never really choose a Bulbasaur as a starter). Just to fill the team, I got a caterpie that really went nowhere.

Pewter City Gym – Brock –

Party:

  •  photo 4.pngSoulblaze  lvl 15
  •  photo 56.pngQueen lvl 14 (saved me a lot of trouble with Brock)
  •  photo 16.pngSkydancer lvl 14
  •  photo 25.pngTesla lvl 12
  •  photo 29.pngNidoran♂ lvl 7
  •  photo 10.pngCaterpie lvl 5

Brock was fairly easy thanks to Queen and I’m on my way to Mt.Moon.

Leave a Reply

