Soulnova – Conocimiento Colectivo

Home » Games » Soulnova’s Pokemon Fire Red Journey (Part 5)

Soulnova’s Pokemon Fire Red Journey (Part 5)

Hello! Thanks for passing by! I talk about subjects like space, games, RPG's, anime, triops and Mexico!

Please take some time to check the banners on the right to help those in need and Follow me in Google .

Donate Button with Credit Cards



Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 401 other followers

CATEGORIAS

ARCHIVO

Twitter Updates

It’s been a while since my last update so I’ll try to make things short.

After defeating Erica I made my way back to Saffron city and into Sliph Co. Things got heated with Gary even after defeating all of the members of Team Rocket on the building, but I managed to pull it off. I immediately switched Snorlax for Lapras (“Nessie” ♂), and gave the little guy the Exp.Share. I fought Giovanni and saved the Head of Silph Co.

Next stop was the Pokemon Tower where I got rid of the remaining Rockets and saved Mr.Fuji. Now with the Poke Flute, I went directly to both Snorlax and caught them. With my way cleared, I decided to take Route 16-17-18 to train my Dugtrio and Kadabra for Koga. I used the VS Seeker to fight the first batch of bikers again and I headed towards the Gym.

Koga and his minions weren’t much of a problem. There were a couple of times they would get a lucky hit on Zatana and kill her, but overall it was fairly quick.

I flew to Saffron city again, and trained Zatana even more to face Sabrina. Soulblaze was an extremely good assistance. With that done, I spent a while on the Safari, catching some nidorino and nidorina, a chansey, a duduo, a dodrio and a rhyhon.

I crossed the sea and found myself on the Seafoam Islands. I couldn’t remember my way around so I eventually arrived with Articuno by accident. I hesitated. I really wasn’t sure if I was going to be able to catch it. My pokemons were around lvl 38. I saved and I attempted to fight him, but he was too strong and I couldn’t take his HP down quickly enough. He killed 3 of my pokemons before long and I decided to just restart from the last save.

Once on Cinnibar Island, I decided to have a little help with a guide to navigate around the burned mansion. Blaine wasn’t even a challange. Lapras killed his Arcanine while being 10 levels weaker than him.

It was time to fight Giovanni one last time. By this time, Lapras was a force to recon. I used Kadabra to get rid of NidoKing and Nidoqueen, while Lapras just curb-stomped on all his other pokemons. Not bad for the new kid, huh?
And so I made my way to Victory Road. I hate caves, a lot. :(

I finally reached Indigo Plateau and the Elite Four. Sadly, I was well overpowered by my first encounter with Lorelei. Thundering wasn’t strong enough to kill her pokemons in 2 moves so she just kept using hyper potions. :P

Looking at the guides, I realize I need to have my Jolteon at least on lvl 55 so he can take down Gary’s blastoise.

I believe next time, I’ll update until I defeat the Elite Four. Time to grind!!

  •  photo 50.png Terra ♀ lvl 43
  •  photo 25.png Thundering ♂ lvl 48
  •  photo 64.png Zatana ♀ lvl 46
  •  photo 5.png Soulblaze ♂lvl 44
  •  photo 56.png Queen ♀ lvl 42
  •  photo 17.png Nessie ♂ lvl 45
Leave a Reply

